New Direction

  This is a post I have posted over at Delaware Politics, for those who were not aware, I was also a contributor at that site, that will no longer be the case. Anyone who has followed me at that site, I would hope will now follow me here. Thank you.

   I had planned to write a post this weekend talking about how there is currently a group of people who do nothing but run around with their hands in the air shouting about tyranny.

  I was going to point out that they present themselves as both the voice of the GOP and the conservative movement. They are neither. They are small minded people who can never do more than challenge the ideas of others, while being unable to put forth more than talking point, bumper sticker rhetoric. They seek power, yet are unable to recognize that with power comes responsibility, not only to use said power to help people, but to be responsible in their personal actions.

  I have instead, after some thought and after certain actions by others here at Delaware Politics, decided to go in a different direction, both with this post and with my so called contribution to the political conversation.

   I have come to the conclusion recently that Delaware Politics has taken a turn down a path that I am no longer comfortable with traveling. there are some who will say it was I who made a turn, and that may be fair, but whatever the case, I see myself and the management here heading in two separate directions.

  I have always felt that the best way to learn, is to listen to the ideas of others, even those whom we may disagree with. It has become clear that here at Delaware Politics there has been a decision made to silence opposition. Certain ideas and opinions are no longer welcome here. This site belongs to David Anderson, he is free to use it as he sees fit and to allow whomever he sees fit to do as they please.

  I personally in the past was given that same freedom to write about topics that were not always in agreement with David, yet he never attempted to silence me or my views. That is no longer the case. There has been a clear new direction here, where one person has taken it upon themselves, with David’s blessing, to delete comments not only from myself, but from anyone who dared to disagree, under the thinnest excuse of them being personal attacks.

  The site no longer, in my opinion, welcomes the open and free exchange of ideas that it once did and has instead become a site being run as a totalitarian site by proxy.

  Therefore, and I am sure some will welcome this, I have also decided to take myself in a new direction.  I will no longer be contributing to Delaware Politics, I will limit my writing to my own site www.politicallyfrank.wordpress.com  and facebook .http://www.facebook.com/#!/frank.knotts.1I welcome all to friend me on facebook as I will be linking to my site any post I write. I hope that many of you will follow me, not to be in competition with Delaware Politics, but so that there can be a place for that open and free exchange of ideas that Delaware Politics once was, I welcome all. I even welcome that person who is so determined to silence that exchange.

  This has been a tough decision for me, I was once kicked off of this site for my opinion on abortion, David Anderson asked me to return and made me feel welcome, I no longer feel welcome, therefore I will take my opinions and express them elsewhere.

 

19 Responses to “New Direction”

  1. meatball Says:

    Placed politically frank in the links bar of my browser, Frank.

  2. frankknotts Says:

    Thank you meatball and please share with your friends.

  3. stitchinggrandma Says:

    Enjoy reading you on Politically Frank on wordpress. Love hearing your discussion on 105.9

  4. kilroysdelaware Says:

    Frank, Kilroy has you on blogroll and a welcome post.

  5. Steve Newton Says:

    Frank, I will be placing you on the Delaware Libertarian blogroll tonight. (Unfortunately, due to some family medical problems I have not posted there in about two weeks, but it will return.) I often disagree with you, but I always read your stuff.

  6. FrankKnotts Says:

    I appreciate your comments, and I hope everyone will help me now build my site into a blog that can become a place where we can exhange idea freely. Please share with your friends and again thank you.

  7. pandora Says:

    I’ve written about this over at my site. I don’t agree with you on… well… almost anything, 😉 but what has been going on over at DP deserves to be called out.

    Good luck!

  8. FrankKnotts Says:

    Pandora, it’s okay that we don’t agree all or even any of the time, it would be scary if we did. I am linking to you post and will welcome comments here since they are closed on your site. I thank you for the link over there as well. Now that I have one less blog to check, maybe I will show up at D L more and give you guys some fun. 🙂
    http://www.delawareliberal.net/2013/01/20/frank-knotts-leaving-delaware-politics-blog/

  9. pandora Says:

    Love to have you join the conversation. Not sure why the comments were closed. They are open now… fire away!

  10. Laffter Says:

    I have placed you in my favorites as well…..good luck
    PS. ….HAVE U LOOKED AT DP. Only 4 commentators there now, all talking bak and forth
    Pandora is right, they will end up talking to only themselves….

  11. FrankKnotts Says:

    No I haven’t been checking on a regular basis. I will monitor my last post until that dries up and then they can have it. I may go back just to see how bad it can get, much like I listen to the Bill Colley show just to hear how bad that has gotten, yet I no longer call in.

  12. kavips Says:

    For your next post. What direction or strategy should Republicans go?

  13. fightingbluehen Says:

    Frank, if you have a set up for donations, people can donate what they can so that you can expand your site.

  14. Laffter Says:

    I’m with the blue hen ^ Take PayPal…. 🙂

  15. FrankKnotts Says:

    Thank you both. I will look into it.

  16. Dave Says:

    It has gotten rather mundane at DP. I can hardly bring myself to point out the logical fallacies that are the norm on DP. I love a good debate, but logic and reason must be part of the conversation and it simply does not exist there. I grow weary of folks using WND as a factual source. I will start checking out things here Frank. Good luck.

  17. Laffter Says:

    Good Dave, while u and I don’t always agree, I can at least applaud your logic and reason
    DP has turned into and echo chamber and a room where only Don Ayotte and Moseley and Mynmyn (whatever) talk AT each other

    It’s beyond mundane – it’s pathetic

  18. frankknottsFrankKnotts Says:

    Thanks you guys, I hope to provide just that. My job limits how much I can post, but I hope you will check in from time to time even when I haven’t posted anything new. I will post an open thread so my guest can drive the conversation in my absence. Please be respectful.
    Also I may have some good news soon concerning my blogging future. Stay tuned!

  19. Barbecue Chicken Says:

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but
    other than that, this is excellent blog. A fantastic read.

    I will certainly be back.

Comments are closed.


