Thank You To All Of The Voters

   Well by now most will know that Joe Booth has been defeated by Eric Bodenweiser in the GOP primary for the 19 th state senatorial district. It was an extremely close race as most of us knew that it would be.

   I would like to thank all the voters who participated today in our democratic process, it is not perfect, but it is close.

   I met many wonderful people as I went door to door with and for Joe Booth.

  I would be lying if I said that I wasn’t terribly disappointed, I would be hypocritical if I didn’t say that I am terribly troubled and concerned by the results, because I am.

  The Joe Booth campaign worked hard to win and we came up short, no one worked harder than the candidate himself knocking doors and meeting people.

  I won’t try to dissect and find blame for why we were unsuccessful, I will only acknowledge that we were.

  Many may now expect me to say I was wrong in my opposition of Mr. Bodenweiser, I will not. I stand by every word written and spoken, I have no regrets for my support and no shame for my participation.  I still believe that  Mr. Bodenweiser, if elected, will be an embarrassment to the GOP, to the citizens of Delaware, and more importantly to Christians.  While I feel strongly that I am correct about the behaviour we could expect if he were to be elected, I would pray that I would be wrong, however, I can’t make myself even consider the possibility that I am.

  If at times during this race I have insulted or offended anyone, I am sorry, it was not my intention, I was and am passionate about this race and now its outcome.

  The citizens of the 19th district have lost a consistent conservative vote in Dover, and the result may be the election of a left-wing Democrat, Jane Hovington. I would like to thank Joe Booth for his many years of faithful conservative public service. While I have not always agreed with every vote or position he has taken, I respect him and have been honored to have supported and worked for him.

  The voters have decided, we will now have to abide by their decision and work harder when the time comes to set this right.

 

2 Responses to “Thank You To All Of The Voters”

  1. Joe Says:

    Frank, think of the situation this way: if Bodie gets lucky and wins the Senate seat, just think how entertaining John Adkins has been as an elected entertainer, Bodie could be twice as much fun. Stand aside Joe Gaffer Biden here comes Backroom Bodenweiser!

  2. frankknotts Says:

    Joe, I have no doubt about that, however he would be my senator and he will set the conservative movement back by ten years.

Comments are closed.


