Open Letter From Rose Izzo

   The following is an open letter from congressional candidate Rose Izzo in response to an incident that occurred during the 38th Dist. Republican dinner on April 12, 2012.

  It seems as if Mrs. Izzo’s opponent Tom Kovach was first to speak and was asked to comment on his opponent Mrs. Izzo.   I was told that Mr. Kovach made the statement that he did not have an opponent, and that Mrs. Izzo  was no competition.

  Mrs. Izzo took offense to these statements and used most of her time to respond to them.

  I was asked to post Mrs. Izzo’s open letter and I will let it speak for itself. I did call Mr. Kovach to allow him to give his view-point on the incident, however at the time of posting this article I had not heard back from him. I will either post in the form of a comment or a separate article when and if he contacts me.

  Since I was not actually at the event I can give no  more background.

  As a side note Mrs. Izzo has officially filed her candidacy on April 20, 2012.

 

4/20/2012

 

IZZO STANDS UP FOR WOMEN CANDIDATES

An open letter.

 

Dear Phil Drew, Chairman & the members of the 38th Republican District.

 

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to address the incident that took place at the Republican dinner on April 12, 2012 .

 

In hindsight my “Real Housewife” reaction to my opponent’s rude attacks could have waited until after this event. If anyone in attendance was offended by my effort to defend myself, women candidates and women in general, I sincerely apologize. As I explained, I am a social and fiscal conservative, a Pro-Life mom and a real housewife. In fending off my opponent’s remarks the ” Brooklyn ” in me just came out.

  

“This is politics” one of the members of the 38th district pointed out after the exchange with my opponent.

 

I am not a professional politician. I am a citizen that believes in our country and the message of smaller government, fewer taxes and fewer regulations.  In the future I will not let rude comments distract me off my message of restoring America ’s greatness.

 

Our government is out of control.  Barak Obama disregards the United States Constitution, digs us deeper into debt and weakens our national defense.  I refuse to allow Mr. Obama to leave our future generations with the wreckage of what was once the greatest country on earth.  Average citizens are over taxed, underemployed and ignored by the lawyers and politicians in Washington . This is why I am stepping up and taking the heat.

 

Thank you for your time and a lovely dinner.

 

God Bless,

Rose Izzo

United States House candidate

 

5 Responses to “Open Letter From Rose Izzo”

  1. Open Letter From Rose Izzo « Politically Frank | The Real Unemployment Statistics Says:

    […] is filed under Delaware, GOP, Sussex County. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own […]

  2. frank Says:

    We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be precisely what I’m
    looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for you?

    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome blog!

  3. donnygille.jigsy.com Says:

    One hour is especially dedicated to Spanish songs for children to familiarize with the language.
    One of the biggest temptations for a new Spanish student is the desire
    to jump straight into conversation. We cannot fulfill any desire
    and even if we are able to fulfill one desire then 1000 news desire will
    come in our mind by that time.

  4. dien tu gia dung nao tot Says:

    In this electronic decade, we have taken great strides in
    technological innovations that have enabled us to step towards a bigger and brighter future.
    I have often advocated feebates as a superior policy, compared to standards, carbon taxes or emission
    cap-and-trade schemes. With China’s economic development, the quick increase consumers’ income, enterprise’s technical innovation and people for washing machine of platen washing machine of platen of cognition, the more the popularity of speed in has been accelerating gradually.

  5. Designer bathrooms perth Says:

    Next the kitchen counter, so we painted them with craft paint.
    Option 1 Do a surface-level bathroom remodel enclosed porching.

    This superior versatility makes the Start a great tool for simple renovations like flooring,
    tile work, windows, and, often, more than 86, 000 employees
    and $3 billion in annual sales. With a small budget,
    I had to guard this fruit from my kids until I could take photos.
    Spent my profit and more, did everything short of turning the place
    upside down.

Comments are closed.


