Asking For Help

  I am linking to the Delaware code Title 15 , which covers elections within the state. I am asking for help. I have gone through all relevent parts concerning primaries and nominating candidates. I  can find nothing that says that parties must hold a convention and nominate  candidates prior to holding a primary. I have found numerous times where the word “may” is used and of course there are filing deadlines, but I can find nothing that mandates that the party must endorse a candidate , and said candidate can then and only then be challenged in a primary.

  So for anyone out there who believes that the GOP is conducting their nomination process the only way allowed by law, please lead me to chapter and section in the code.

 http://delcode.delaware.gov/title15/index.shtml

2 Responses to “Asking For Help”

  1. M.Opaliski Says:

    Much unlike Prego (the Sauce), it’s not in there …

  2. frankknotts Says:

    Matt, thank you, on a question such as this I don’t think there would be anyone who I trusted their opinion more. I hope to get that message out to more people . Again thank you .

Comments are closed.


